Signspotting: We’ll have none of that dancing in your seats, people!

As I sort though travel photos from previous trips, I’ve recently noticed that I’ve taken a number of photos of signs – traffic and road signs, safety signs, store signs, etc. Some I enjoy for their typeface fonts (yes, I’m that kind of nerd), and others for their nonsensical nature. Some are just incomprehensible.

So I’ve decided that, from time to time, I’ll be sharing some “signspotting” entries.

First up, it’s a sign we got to know well during the recent trip to Disneyland:

Disney Safety Sign

Disney Safety Sign

Rather than it being interpreted as a warning to not stand up and to keep your arms and legs safely tucked inside while on the ride, my 5-year-old niece understood it as “no dancing allowed”. Looks more like a sign for “no dancing in your seats” to me.

Either way, it was a source of tremendous amusement for our entire journey 🙂

Leave a Reply

